Skip to main content
  • Midway University Hosts Pinning Ceremony for Nursing Graduates

May 14, 2022

Midway University nursing faculty gathered at the Duthie Auditorium Friday, May 13 to present official Midway University Nursing Pins to 21 candidates who successfully completed their coursework and earned their Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN). Seven students completed their Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN), and three students earned their Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) degree.

Graduates include:

Associate Degree Nursing

  • Brandi Crandle Barnes (Lexington, KY)
  • Canaan Gabrielle Berg (Lexington, KY)
  • Terri Katharyn Briemer (Lawrenceburg, KY)
  • Elizabeth Brightwell (Lexington, KY)
  • Rebecca Cao (Lawrenceburg, KY)
  • Lauren Gentry Gash (Frankfort, KY)
  • Markia L. Hill (Lexington, KY)
  • Casey Holbrook (Midway, KY)
  • Jair Leyva (Nicholasville, KY)
  • Madison Maxwell (Frankfort, KY)
  • Abbey Meredith (Shelbyville, KY)
  • Angie Mondelli (Lexington, KY)
  • Stephanie Munoz (Georgetown, KY)
  • Sasha Powell (Lexington, KY)
  • Megan S. Roberts (Lexington, KY)
  • Hannah Robinson (London, KY)
  • Madison Rosenkrantz (Louisville, KY)
  • Taylor Ranee Rust (Nicholasville, KY)
  • Sheldon Ulrich (Lexington, KY)
  • Michelle Vincent (Louisville, KY)
  • Erin Wilford (Lexington, KY)

Bachelor of Science Degree Nursing

  • Jamie Adams (San Antonio, TX)
  • Canessa Arzt (Lexington, KY)
  • Morgan Bartram (Wilmore, KY)
  • Katherine Coomer (Lawrenceburg, KY)
  • Meredith Mohedano (Danville, KY)
  • Leah Shelley (Lacenter, KY)
  • Haleigh Marie Yazell (Paris, KY)

Master of Science Degree Nursing

  • Angelene Gabriel (Lexington, KY)
  • Doaa Hamdan (Richmond, KY)
  • James Lewis Heinz, Jr. (Louisville, KY)

During the event, these students received awards:

  • Outstanding Freshman Award – Elijah Baysinger
  • Florence Nightingale Award – Madison Rosencrantz
  • Clinical Award – Taylor Rust
  • Baptist Health Leadership Award – Stephanie Munoz