Student Affairs Office

Meet Our Staff

Our Student Affairs Office staff is here to assist you with questions regarding academic support, co-curricular activities, residence life and much more.


Tracy Spotts
Director of Student Involvement and Leadership
tspotts@midway.edu
859.846.5399


Stephen Ryan Poynter
Director of Residence Life
spoynter@midway.edu
859.846.5792


Amanda DeWitt
Campus Minister
adewitt@midway.edu
859.846.5333


Amy Swartzentruber
Campus Nurse
aswartzentruber@midway.edu
859.846.5418


Erica Fehrman
Administrative Assistant
efehrman@midway.edu
859.846.5390


Katie Morgan
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Kmorgan2@midway.edu
859.846.5303

Monica Heard
Monica.heard@midway.edu
859.846.5840

Office Hours

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: McManis Student Center

Undergraduate Admissions

Sign up for an individualized phone call or online meeting with an Admissions Counselor to learn more about scholarships, admissions requirements, and more.

Online/Graduate Admissions

Learn more about our module format, payment options, and more during a personalized phone call or online meeting with an Admissions Counselor.

Have Admissions Questions?

Get the conversatoin started by emailing us at admissions@midway.edu or reach us by phone at 800.952.4122. Admissions counselors are also available to answer questions on social media.