Spotlight Awards

Spotlight Awards

The 6th Annual Spotlight Awards will be held on Thursday, May 30, 2019 at the Midway University campus.

Two honors are bestowed by the University during the Spotlight event – the Pinkerton Vision Award and the Midway University Legacy Award.

All proceeds from the dinner and awards ceremony will go to support ongoing academic programming and student scholarships at Midway University.

Register to Attend

About the Awards Evening

The Spotlight Awards evening is designed to highlight those who have been leaders in representing women’s issues; have made an impact that benefits women in the state of Kentucky and beyond, and innovative women in their chosen field. In addition, the awards ceremony is a time for the University to bestow honors on someone who has directly impacted Midway University.

The evening begins with a cocktail hour followed by dinner and award presentations for the Pinkerton Vision Award and the Midway University Legacy Award and ends with a dessert reception.

The Pinkerton Vision Award

This award honors the legacy of Dr. L.L. Pinkerton, whose vision of the Kentucky Female Orphan School in 1847 established it as the first formal education for orphaned girls on the site that is now Midway University. Criteria for consideration of award recipients includes: a) an individual or group (male or female) who has had a direct impact on improving the lives of women, b) a woman who has served as an outstanding role model, or c) a woman who has displayed great leadership, innovative thinking and influence in her chosen field. The recipient must be a Kentucky native, resident or organization located in Kentucky. A committee of college representatives will select the award recipient from the pool of nominations received.

Previous Spotlight Awards

Pinkerton Vision Award

Midway University Legacy Award

Virtual Tour

Request Information

Apply Now