Alumni Association

Midway University’s storied history is vast and unique. Founded in 1847 as a female orphan school, our evolution to what is now a four-year coeducational institution provides both a powerful story and diverse alumni.

Our Goals

  • Build an atmosphere that cultivates lifelong relationships between Midway and its alumni
  • Facilitate two-way communication between the University and alumni
  • Maintain history and traditions that help secure a bright future for Midway University through increased alumni involvement and giving

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the Midway University Alumni Association is comprised of graduates committed to serving other alumni and the University. If you have an idea you would like to share, please contact any of the board members listed below or Tim Culver in the Alumni Office.


Deborah Hahn Brock ’12

Vice President

Brittany Crume Wright ’13

Immediate Past President

Shannon Muhlenkamp ’95


Akosua Boachie ’16 & ’18


  • Mary Jo Tussy Baker ’55 &’57
  • Samuel Bland ’03
  • Cindy Allphin Briggs ’71 & ’73
  • Donna Moore Campbell ’62
  • Beverly Drake ’68
  • Tracy Elton ’73
  • Nancy Cooper Faulconer ’57
  • Alexandra Harper ’13
  • David Lyons ’14
  • Allie Hembree Martin ’13
  • Katie Morgan ’19
  • Beth Roberts ’11 & ’16
  • Keely Rock ’07

Student Representative, ex-officio

Nathan Sparren ’22

Apply to Join the Alumni Board

View Alumni Association Board of Directors Job Description

Undergraduate Admissions

Sign up for an individualized campus visit, phone call or virtual visit with an Admissions Counselor to learn more about scholarships, admissions requirements, and more.

Online/Graduate Admissions

Learn more about our module format, payment options, and more during a personalized phone call or online meeting with an Admissions Counselor.

Admitted Students

Congratulations on your admission to Midway University! There are a few more steps you need to take to complete your registration as an Eagle.