L. L. Pinkerton Society

Recognizing the ultimate gift to Midway College

LL Pinkerton

In 1847, Dr. L. L. Pinkerton acted on a calling to serve young women who needed educational, spiritual and personal guidance: He established a boarding school in Midway, Kentucky. Midway College was founded from this compassion and generosity and today continues operating with these two endearing qualities.

The future of Midway College is critically tied to its heritage as we rely on the compassion and generosity of friends and alumni to support our unique service to underserved student populations.

Many of our friends and alumni have followed in Dr. Pinkerton’s footsteps by uniting their own legacy with the historical mission of Midway College. They have done this through planned gifts.

The L. L. Pinkerton Society has been established to recognize friends and alumni who have expressed compassion and generosity through a legacy or planned gift in their estate plans. Members of this distinguished society truly are visionaries and have made the ultimate gift to Midway College.

Members of the L. L. Pinkerton Society have made the ultimate gift to Midway College, by including the College in their estate plans.

L. L. Pinkerton Society

Dr. Lilialyce Akers †
Ms. Rita Sue Anderson †
Ms. Mary Ann Bach
Ms. Mira S. Ball
Ms. Edna S. Barber
Ms. Rebecca Bogdanovich
Mrs. Ann J. Bowling
Ms. Di Boyer
Carrol and Frances Kirkpatrick Bruce
Ms. Lara A. Burau
Ms. Florene B. Bushman
Ms. Anne Conover Carson
Ms. Ethel Winbun Casey
Ms. Susan B. Cohrs
Ms. Mary Lou Darland
Dr. & Mrs. William B. Drake, Jr.
Mr. R. C. Durr †
Joe A. and Debbie Graviss
Ms. Isabel Grott
Ms. Gwen Ellen Hacker
Ms. Emma Lou Harris
Ms. Anne Hayes
Mr. & Mrs. Nathan Higginbotham
Ms. Georgia Wash Holbeck †
Ms. Sudie F. Karrick †
Mr. Ben C. Kaufmann and Ms. Janet Zusman
Mr. & Mrs. Doug Kesner
Ms. Bonnie Burk Koester
Ms. Mildred Ann Lopp †
Ms. Betty White Martin
Denise H. and Robert McClelland
Mr. Eugene McKinley
Ms. Agnes A. Michael
Mr. Howard Montague †
Dr. Dorothy Perrin Moore
Ms. Jane Jameson Parrish †
Mr. & Mrs. G. Chad Perry III
Ms. Charlotte Louise White Raine †
Ms. Rosemarie Redmon
Ms. Martha Burton Reynolds †
Mr. Louis Riley
Ms. Frances Mildred Roberts
Mrs. Georgia H. Rodes
Dr. Irene Roeckel †
James D. and Sharon Rouse
Ms. Ovana L. Rush
Cecil C. † and Mary Elizabeth Sanders
Mr. & Mrs. Jack H. Shipman
Estate of Vernice P. Short †
Grover C. and Phyllis Shropshire
Ms. Kathryn Jones Vittum †
Miss Betty Ann Voigt
Mrs. Pat Wilson
Ms. Melissa Jane Wines
Lyle F. and Elaine C. Wolf

† Denotes Deceased
* Numerous donors have personally expressed desire to remain anonymous.

To explore ways to become a member of the LL Pinkerton Society click here.